Visa Free countries for Indians

Visa Free countries for Indian passport
Visa Free countries for Indian passport

According to Henley Passport Index, the Indian passport is 87th ranking in the world. There are 60 visa free countries for Indians to travel to. Visa free, visa-on-arrival and eta (electronic travel authority) are all included making 60 destinations.

Indian Passport ranked 71st in 2006. After that, its ranking was went decreased by every year. It ranked at 90th number in 2021. It means it improved its ranking this year.

Visa Free countries for Indian Passport

The Indian passport visa free countries and visa-on-arrival countries are:

Oceania Middle East Europe Caribbean Asia Americas Africa
Cooks island Iran* Albania Barbados Bhutan Bolivia* Botswana*
Fiji Jordan* Serbia British Virgin Islands Cambodia* El Salvador Burundi*
Marshall Islands Oman   Dominica Indonesia   Cape Verde Island
Micronesia Qatar   Grenada Laos*   Comoro Islands
Niue     Haiti Macao   Ethiopia*
Palau Islands*     Jamaica Maldives*   Gabon*
Samoa*     Montserrat Myanmar*   Guinea Bissau*
Tuvalu*     St. Kitts & Nevis Nepal   Madagascar*
Vanuatu     St. Lucia* Sri Lanka*   Mauritania*
      St. Vincent & Grenadines Thailand*   Mauritius
      Trinidad & Tobago Timor Leste*   Mozambique*
            Sierra Leone*
Visa Free countries for Indian Passport

* It indicates Visa on Arrival countries.

Related:  Pakistan Express Train Timings | Pakrail

Visa Free countries for Indian Passport

Here are various countries that provide visa free entry or visa not required for Indians, and you can travel without suffering a visa application process. Following are the countries listed:

Where can Indians travel without a visa?

As of January 2023, Indian passport owners can travel to 27 visa free countries and territories.

  1. Albania
  2. Barbados
  3. Bhutan
  4. British Virgin Islands
  5. Cook Islands
  6. Dominica
  7. El Salvador
  8. Fiji
  9. Grenada
  10. Haiti
  11. Indonesia
  12. Jamaica
  13. Macau
  14. Mauritius
  15. Micronesia
  16. Montserrat
  17. Nepal
  18. Niue
  19. Oman
  20. Qatar
  21. Senegal
  22. Serbia
  23. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  24. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  25. Trinidad and Tobago
  26. Tunisia
  27. Vanuatu

A valid passport must have at least 6 months of validity, as your trip is complete.

Indian Passport Ranking
Indian Passport Ranking

evisa countries for Indian Passport

The following are the evisa countries for Indian passport holders as of January 2023.

  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Colombia
  • Djibouti
  • Georgia
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Malaysia
  • Moldova
  • Russia
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Singapore
  • Suriname
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkiye
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia

Evisa is the easiest way to apply an evisa by just your Mobile Phone, or Laptop/PC. You don’t need to visit the visa application center or embassy of a country. Just submit your online visa application and visa fees online.

They will send you a confirmation email upon your visa application being approved. Now you print out that visa-approved document and bring it with you while crossing the border. Your visa record will be online, but some places ask you to show a physical copy of the visa. Must carry a hard copy while traveling.

Related:  Canadian Visa for Pakistani Passport

Visa on arrival for Indian Passport

There are 33 countries that can provide you visa on arrival for an India passport.

  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Saint Lucia
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe

A visa on Arrival means you can get a visa after entering the country. There is a separate section at immigration, they paste the sticker visa on the spot. Sometimes they just stamp on the passport while visa on arrival case.

Visa required countries for Indian Passport

These are the countries that need a valid visa for an Indian passport:


What documents are required to apply for a visa for an Indian passport?

It depends on which country you want to visit, the documents required in every country may vary. However, most countries have certain following documents.

Visa Application

A duly filled visa application form.


A passport must be valid for at least 6 months. Sometimes six months are valid as your trip finishes in a certain country.


Passport pictures that are not older than 3 months or sometimes 6 months with blue/white background.

Return Flight

A return reservation is needed. No need to confirm the booking.


Hotel booking or accommodation proof.

Proof of Employment or student

A letter is a need from where are you working or from the concerned institution or university for students.

Bank Statement

A Bank statement is also shown for a visa application. Which is also used as proof of sufficient funds.

Related:  German Visa from Dubai | German visa from UAE

Indian passport holders with US valid visa

If an Indian passport holder has a valid US visa, then you may visit the following countries.

  • Argentina
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba)
  • Cayman Islands
  • Colombia – US visa valid for at least another 180 days.
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Montenegro
  • Nicaragua – you can get a visa on arrival on US valid visa
  • Panama – needs a valid US visa with remains more than 1 year of validity
  • Saudi Arabia – you can get a visa on arrival. 1. Valid US visa 2. Fly with Saudi Arabia’s National airline
  • United Arab Emirates – You can get a UAE visa on arrival if another 180 days US valid visa.


Valid Green Card for Indian Passport

If you have a US green card, you can also visit the following countries without a visa

  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Georgia
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Aruba and Curacao
  • The Balkans
  • Singapore
  • Peru
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba)

Indian passport holders with Schengen Visa

If you have a Schengen visa you can visit all the Schengen countries as well as non-Schengen countries too.

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bosnia Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Kosovo
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Romania
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Turkey

For these non-Schengen countries to travel you need a valid Schengen visa.

Visa Free countries for Indians
Visa Free countries for Indians

Special visa conditions for Indian passport

Indian passport holders can get some special condition visas if they fulfill certain conditions. The following are the visas:


An Indian passport holder can visit the shrine of Guru Nanak in Kartarpur in Pakistan.

Republic of the Congo

You can get a special visa if you have a VIP invitation letter.

Can Indian citizens travel without a passport?

Yes! Indian citizens can travel without a passport with only there an ID card.



Disclaimer: This information is searched from official and from different websites. This may be changed anytime without prior to informing.

Maybe you also Like:-

Leave a Comment